Scholarship Opportunities

The Department of Physics Sponsors Three Scholarships
The Arloe Aninia-Murray Scholarship is awarded primarily for scholarship in physics.
The Paul G. Hewitt Scholarship is for future high school physics teachers.
The Michael R. McGie Service Award is for those students that have demonstrated service to others.

The Floyd L. English Natural Science Scholarships
The generosity of Dr. English, Chico's first physics graduate, and the Andrew Foundation makes possible the award of ten to twenty scholarships ranging from $2000 to $5000 per year to students majoring in programs in the CSU Chico College of Natural Sciences.

The Society of Physics Students Scholarships
The National Office of the Society of Physics Students offers several scholarships that range from $2000 to $5000 per year.

Scholarships for Future High School Physics Teachers

The CSUC Financial Aid Office has information on many other scholarships.